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Saga Rulebook
© Clarifications
The Basics

IFone or more modifiers apply to dice results (due to equipment, a
special rule or a Saga ability, for example) they apply immediately
to the dice results, before resolving any other effects or
consequences to the roll. For example, if you have a +1 bonus on
your attack dice and can re-roll the 1s or 2s, the modifier would
be applied before determining whether the re-roll is possible.

Mooement

MOVING FIGURINES

During a movement (charge, movement or other) a model is
considered as occupying at any time the entire surface of its base.

Therefore, it will not be able to pass over an impassable element
if part of its movement causes its base to overlap an impassable
element.

It is the player’s responsibility to ensure that the unit’s cohesion
is respected at the end of movement or charge. If the movement
or charge has started and it appears that cohesion cannot be
respected, the figures return to their initial position, and the
movement or charge is cancelled. Players should ensure that the
final position of the unit is legal before all figures have been moved.
This can generally be checked even before the first miniature has
been moved.

TerrAIN

DJi\\ RO RRAIN

Note that dangerous terrain does not count as uneven terrain for
Saga abilities. It has the same effect on movement and charges
distance, but only terrain with the “uneven” classification in the
terrain table on page 48 counts as such.

Special rules

JAVELINS (P.39)
Replace the 2nd bullet of the javelins rule with:

* During the Activation phase of its player, if the unit equipped
with javelins has not been activated to shoot this turn, it can
be activated to shoot for free, and this activation generates no
fatigue. It the unit uses this free shooting activation, it cannot
be activated to shoot until the end of the Activation phase.

HEROIC UNITS (P.36)

Note that the measurements for special rules can be made from
any figure within the heroic unit. This is especially relevant with
heroic units including a Warlord and using rules like “We Obey”.

Clah of waRlords
Massacre points (p.49)

Several abilities or special rules allow you to bring previously
eliminated figures back into play. Note that unless otherwise
specified in the scenarios, massacre points are only counted at
the end of the game: figures that have been brought back into
play only earn massacre points if they are effectively eliminated
at the end of the game.

Thanks to the community for the feedbacks. Special thanks to Andy
Lyon, , Mirco Wenning, to the Northern Tempest Saga Podcast and to the
Rodge Rules Youtube Channel and their Saga Thorsday show.

Huge thankyou to John «Ducat» Fry for his incredible help, support and
friendship.
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